Dr. Brownstein's
Holistic Medicine

Ebooks Now Available

Email List Signup
Get 10% off your first order.

Are you fatigued and don't know why? 3 FREE HOURS on Thyroid Health, Iodine, and Hormones
Return to The Guide to Healthy Eating
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Guide to Healthy Eating April 2, 2015
Reviewer: Martha Grazioli from Mill Creek, WA United States  
Excellent book to simplify the overwhelming task of changing your lifestyle.  Dr. Brownstein and Sheryl Shenefelt did a marvelous collaboration.  So glad to have both of them as resources.  Bless you both for helping so many people change their lives and fearlessly telling the facts backed up by good science.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Healthy eating made easy September 20, 2014
Reviewer: Brenda Stemple from Middletown, MD United States  
Great information. This book covers all the topics and explains how to eat healthy. I like how it explains why you should or shouldn't eat different items - not just do this because I say it is healthy. I love this recipes- what a great way to incorporate the information into daily menu planning

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Guide to Healthy Eating April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Robyn Wright from Blackheath, NSW Australia  
Thank you Dr Brownstein & Sheryl so much. This is a wonderrful book. I have not been able to meet a doctor here in Sydney who takes the wonderful holistic approach to health as you do. Together you have produced a wonderful Guide that will give my husband and I a wonderful opportunity for great nutrition with a sensible approach as to how we may best achieve a healthy lifestyle ourselves.

We are in our seventies and a picture of health. We thank you both so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Guide to healthy eating February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Marion Titelius from Clermont, FL United States  
learned a lot about what to eat and what not to eat, how to make good choices and a way to healthy eating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Healthy living November 25, 2013
Reviewer: Phil Ryan from West Seneca , NY United States  
Guide to eating healthy. Was a great read and very interesting and enlightening . I read the whole. Book in one sitting.  The book gives sources and locations for almost any topic discussed in the book. I'm looking forward to my next purchase. I also.  Believe in the holistic approach to living a healthy life style. Thanks again.  Recommendation  5 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent ! September 5, 2013
Reviewer: maaike gomes from Wylie, TX United States  
this book is so easy to understand! covers everything and has great recipes!. I love that I can always use it as a reference and it makes shopping easy! even in a big box store if you have to!! I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent and Interesting read July 3, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Springboro, OH United States  
I read this book in one night. I learned so much about how and what to eat to be more healthy. I have also purchased and read the bundle of books of the Iodine, Thyroid disorders, overcoming Arthritis, Gluten free diet. The book about Iodine is very interesting. I am now seeing a naturalist who is helping me with nutritional suppliments. I have also starting eating all organic/whole foods.
I thank Dr. Brownstein for writing these books. I have learned so much and I now on my way to a healthier longer life.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Guide June 20, 2013
Reviewer: Dr Ruth from Upper Montclair, NJ United States  
This book is easy to read and can be used as a reference guide. I liked the examples he provided and the research to back up the information. The cooking and shopping tips are also useful. The combination of a doctor and a certified nutritionist is a great combination for a great book. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great resource! May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Michele Ingraham from Higley, AZ United States  
This book is great! I have learned so much and it is going to be a book I will use as a reference tool from now on,

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Book! April 23, 2013
Reviewer: Alicia from Riverside, CA United States  
This book had great information and lots of practical appication ideas.  It was easy to understand.  I would have liked it to more about balancing fats/corbs/etc...(as in what portion of food intake should be what).

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
(Your shopping cart is empty)