Dr. Brownstein's
Holistic Medicine

Ebooks Now Available

Email List Signup
Get 10% off your first order.

Are you fatigued and don't know why? 3 FREE HOURS on Thyroid Health, Iodine, and Hormones
Return to Iodine: Why You Need It, Why You Can't Live Without It, 5th Edition
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iodine January 29, 2015
Reviewer: from ,  
My Dr. started me on Iodine in July.  After being on it for five months my TSH increased from a 3.25 to 5. She changed me to a tablet of iodine, and nature-thyroid. My TSH increased to 7. I now have pitting edema in my calves, which I never had before in my life. She said this is a toxic thyroid reaction, took me off everything. Still have swelling. She recommended your book to me back in July. I was better off without iodine.

Sent from my iPad

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Life Changing! December 1, 2014
Reviewer: Glenis from San Diego, CA United States  
This book changed my life and I've now purchased it for many friends & family.  I also enjoyed the DVD which contains additional information not mentioned in the book.  I have more energy, clarity in thinking and am happy Dr. Brownstein has written so many wonderful books!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Book on Iodine October 25, 2014
Reviewer: Melissa Hannah from Knoxville, TN United States  
Outstanding in every sense. Should be in every household.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must October 16, 2014
Reviewer: David Plummer from Fareham, Hampshire United Kingdom  
The book is a must read. David Brownstein has done so much research on this subject and with so many of my friends suffering with cancer I have recommended the book . I have been taking Iodoral for 3 months now and feel so much better and more energetic .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent book everyone should read :) September 12, 2014
Reviewer: Lillian Atkinson from Bonita Springs, FL United States  
Such a good book. I learned allot and use it as a reference to take to my doctors when needed. Thank-you Dr. Brownstein for making this information available to the public. I just wish they would teach this in medical school. I am a nurse and never was taught this either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent September 7, 2014
Reviewer: T Harris from San Diego, CA United States  
Easy to read and understand with plenty of backup verification of information presented.
From my lay perspective, I can proceed with my progress to health.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
can't seem to keep it on hand! August 27, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sparks, NV United States  
was told about this via a friend- ordered y own coy but telling others about tit as well has caused me to lend it even before i have thoroughly read it...!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Full of learning July 16, 2014
Reviewer: donna mueller from bellingham, WA United States  
Thank you for this well explained book.  Remarkable writing.  I myself do not think I have symptomatic thyroid issues but this convinced me to rid my body of bromines, and create a more healthful micro environment for hormone functioning- even to consider taking low doses of iodide as a health maintenance function.
Thank you again, Dr. B

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iodine July 14, 2014
Reviewer: Vera from Newtown, CT United States  
Amazed at information, wish I would have known this years ago! Glad I do now!
Thank you Dr Brownstein!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review for Iodine Book... June 20, 2014
Reviewer: Kim DeW from HSB, ID United States  
This book is deep.  I prefer one that is written in a more layman's terms.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)