Dr. Brownstein's
Holistic Medicine

Avoid Artificial Sweeteners

Email List Signup
Get 10% off your first order.

Return to Iodine: Why You Need It, Why You Can't Live Without It, 5th Edition
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iodine why you need it why you can't live without? March 21, 2014
Reviewer: RM from Lyons, OR United States  
A life changing book! I've been battling thyroid problems for years and years. After reading this book and taking the iodine loading test and then taking iodine I'm finally getting my life back. Thank God for the help!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very informative!! February 3, 2014
Reviewer: Sandra Whisman from Frankfort, KY United States  
I was very impressed with the research and study that went into this book.  Dr. Brownstein spells out, step by step, what he has found and what Iodine can do for you.  I read the book from cover to cover in 3 days and  my hubby is reading it now.  I plan to read it again when he is through. I took pages of notes to refer to.  I have since ordered Iodoral and we are waiting for it to arrive.  Thank you, Dr. Brownstein for your wonderful book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iodine, 5th ed: so good I gave it as a gift February 3, 2014
Reviewer: LEO G YOUNGER from CARMICHAEL, CA United States  
While reading Iodine, 5th ed, I thought of a  cancer survivor who is helping a retiree diagnosed with breast cancer.  After finishing the book, I gave it to the survivor to share with the retiree.  I'll order another book to have available for further review.  It would be nice to have the book available on-line, like an ebook for a fee.  I want to eventually have all my books, videos, magazines, and more, on-line only.  Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Iodine book January 21, 2014
Reviewer: William Trumbower from Columbia, MO United States  
I recommend this book to all my patients.  I think the information is accurate, pertinent, and potentially life altering.   William Trumbower MD

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very informative January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Gina Cresse from Acton, CA United States  
I recently started supplementing with iodine to see if I could improve my thyroid function in an effort to help my thinning hair.  I never expected the  results I felt after only 3 days on iodine.  I felt fantastic.  My depression was completely gone and I had energy again.  I finally felt normal after so many years.  I wanted to find out more about iodine so in my online searching, I discovered Dr. Brownstein's information, and was shocked to learn about the connection between iodine deficiency and many of the health problems I've had over the last 20 years, including breast cancer.  If only the doctors had checked my iodine levels 20 years ago when I had a thyroid tumor, maybe I could have avoided the Cushing's disease and many other health problems that have put me in the hospital with numerous surgeries since then. It is all starting to make sense now that I've read and seen Dr. Brownstein's information on iodine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iodine - Wish I Had This Information 10 Yrs Ago January 4, 2014
Reviewer: Keith Stumpf from Ozark, AL United States  
Without a doubt, this has to be the best book & CD purchase I have ever made!!!!  I wish that I had this information 10 years ago. The book contained great technical information presented in a well written, simple to follow format. It is so easy to understand. The CD presentation was awesome!!  This is a road map to better health.  I will be ordering more of Dr. Brownstein's books!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Informative, well sourced January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Samuel Burkeen from Reston, VA United States  
Considering the displacement of iodide by the other halides, specifically bromide and fluroide, the case for a deficiency is strong.  I plan to order the iodine-loading test.  

The only weakness of this book is a lack of reference to other medical doctors who share the same view.  My guess is that if I approach my doctor at Kaiser about this subject I will get a blank stare.  You are pretty much on your own with this problem.  But of course that is no different from the cholesterol hoax, or the standard nutritional advice that provokes it and metabolic syndrome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Toster from Temecula, CA United States  
A must read for everyone.
It was very informative and easy to read.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Idoral December 7, 2013
Reviewer: David DeGraaf from Rockford, MI United States  
pureformulas.com has the lowest price I have found for Idoral 12.5mg, and there is free shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Totally Recommended for Fatigue November 17, 2013
Reviewer: Bruce from New Zealand  
After coming down with a mystery illness that had all the hallmarks of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, my naturopath recommended Iodine supplementation to me. I read Dr Brownstein's book and after taking Iodine, Selenium and Vitamins B2 & B3 I recovered within days. Can't recommend this book highly enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)