Dr. Brownstein's
Holistic Medicine

Ebooks Now Available

Email List Signup
Get 10% off your first order.

Are you fatigued and don't know why? 3 FREE HOURS on Thyroid Health, Iodine, and Hormones
Return to Iodine: Why You Need It, Why You Can't Live Without It, 5th Edition
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very instructive! June 6, 2015
Reviewer: claude from Quebec, QC Canada  
After reading your book,I immediately bought some iodine/iodide.Results:No more cold feet,more energy,better sleep,my hair seems to growth back(so!It was not just a DHT problem!).Unfortunately,in Quebec we have not access to "anti-aging clinics" and the avantages that would have come with it(bio-identical supplementation with DHEA or pregnenolone for example).Conventional medecine is  in my opinion mostly corrupted by Big Pharma (with gouvernement complicity) who do all they can to keep us sick with inadequate methods and often dangerous drugs that don't address the sources of our illenesses while( that is the real purpose)taking our money in the process.But you're already know that do you?!I hope that in the future men like you,Robert Scott Bell,Kevin Trudeau(in jail)etc will win this "war" to keep our health freedom rights to choose natural alternatives by educate us and by telling the truth!Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
iodine May 18, 2015
Reviewer: Gary Gideon from South San Francisco, CA United States  
easy read with lots of good info

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iodine May 12, 2015
Reviewer: Susan Rustick from Niceville, FL United States  
Very interesting information. Gave me lots to think about. I now need to have my iodine levels checked.
Wish there were a holistic Dr. close by.
Not surprising that my PCP would not order test.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Now I am trying idodine April 28, 2015
Reviewer: Rita Kuusselka from Gimli, MB Canada  
I have hypertension, on medications, and the cholesterol is high......... I have been wondering about the cholesterol numbers and have been searching for answers.. why it is high, and came to the conclusion, that it might be my thyroid.  To find out, I did order Dr Brownsteins book about Iodine. (The blood tests show that everything is fine, the thyroid hormones are OK)
After reading the iodine book, I ordered Iodoral from Amazon.ca, since it was not available at your website. I have taken Iodoral just a few days so I can not say much about the effects... only when I do my morning walk, like today, I was able to run a little, so I guess my energy level is improving a little. I am hoping to get even better . I am 66 y old and as other people you write about in the book, I too take 50 mg Iodoral at least for 4 weeks. Thanks for the information about the right kind of iodine , and what it can do for me. Rita

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The missing element...Iodine March 19, 2015
Reviewer: Marcella Zinner from Palm Harbor, FL United States  
Dr. B's book, "Iodine..." has made all the difference in my energy, mood and general well being. I have been dealing with hypothyroidism for years with little improvement. This is the key element. I am sharing this with all my clients( I'm a counselor) as well as my team of Drs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Life Changing! December 1, 2014
Reviewer: Glenis from San Diego, CA United States  
This book changed my life and I've now purchased it for many friends & family.  I also enjoyed the DVD which contains additional information not mentioned in the book.  I have more energy, clarity in thinking and am happy Dr. Brownstein has written so many wonderful books!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Book on Iodine October 25, 2014
Reviewer: Melissa Hannah from Knoxville, TN United States  
Outstanding in every sense. Should be in every household.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must October 16, 2014
Reviewer: David Plummer from Fareham, Hampshire United Kingdom  
The book is a must read. David Brownstein has done so much research on this subject and with so many of my friends suffering with cancer I have recommended the book . I have been taking Iodoral for 3 months now and feel so much better and more energetic .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent book everyone should read :) September 12, 2014
Reviewer: Lillian Atkinson from Bonita Springs, FL United States  
Such a good book. I learned allot and use it as a reference to take to my doctors when needed. Thank-you Dr. Brownstein for making this information available to the public. I just wish they would teach this in medical school. I am a nurse and never was taught this either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent September 7, 2014
Reviewer: T Harris from San Diego, CA United States  
Easy to read and understand with plenty of backup verification of information presented.
From my lay perspective, I can proceed with my progress to health.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)