Dr. Brownstein's
Holistic Medicine

Ebooks Now Available

Email List Signup
Get 10% off your first order.

Are you fatigued and don't know why? 3 FREE HOURS on Thyroid Health, Iodine, and Hormones
Return to Drugs that Don't Work and Natural Therapies That Do
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well worth it! April 22, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Security, CO United States  
I 'm newly interested in natural medicine & using healthy/good foods as medicine instead of drugs & stuff with hormones, pesticides, etc.  Dr. Brownstein explains things so it's easy to understand, and it makes sense.  I wish there were more Drs/people like Dr. Brownstein!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Informative February 24, 2014
Reviewer: William Barnwell from Green Spring, WV United States  
This book is very informative. I bought it for the information mostly about statins. My Doctor talked me into taking a statin drug after I could not bring my cholesterol down,I did not think it was that high. After starting the program I just did not feel right so I figured I needed to educate myself about this problem. With the information in this book I will try a new approach. My wife has been on statins for a couple of years and no one ever mentioned using CoQ10.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good information January 29, 2014
Reviewer: Connie H Nelson from Frisco, TX United States  
The book is very informative concerning drugs prescribed for numerous common conditions. I am very interested in natural supplementation for thee conditions.  More specific dosing information for supplements would have been helpful.  I realize that certain vitamin and mineral levels should be measured before taking supplements.  I was disappointed that a section on treating hypertension was not included in the book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Drugs that Don't Work and Natural Therapies That January 10, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Huey (Dick" from Marquette, MI United States  
This is the first copy I've purchased directly from you, but I've bought and given away at least 15 copies of this book to friends, which pretty much tells you what I think of it.

Dick Huey

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Catalytic November 5, 2013
Reviewer: Nicolette Konas from Mount Clemens, MI United States  
What I really appreciate about this book is the way Dr. B. ties everything together. He presents clinical anecdotes, which is good because patients always look for people with symptoms similar to theirs, tells what he did, then gives the results. He then describes the biochemical pathways in the body sufficiently so a non-medical person can follow, then describes what drugs (vs. natural remedies) do working within those systems. With this method, he makes his point and substantiates it from all arguable angles, which is the differentiating factor in his books.  His explanations make sense; the reader feels convicted in what he/she has just read, and having such conviction catalyzes a real sense of control over health.  I can't imagine anyone defending unnecessary drug use once having read this book (except maybe FDA officials). I also can't imagine anyone not feeling empowered after reading this book.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Book and DVD September 19, 2013
Reviewer: Kathryn Baumbach from Burton, MI United States  
I have found the information in this to be excellent and identify with the past research I have done since the 1980's.  I am impressed with the courage Dr. Brownstein has displayed in bringing this information to the public's view.  In the past doctors were prosecuted by the AMA;  example: Dr. Cutler who used chelation therapy on people for cholesterol removal.  He had to move to Canada to fulfill his belief. He had practiced in Canada and used chelation on my father with great success.  Again I am proud to have found Dr. Brownstein and pray for more courage from other doctors

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Drugs that Don't Work and Natural Therapies That D September 9, 2013
Reviewer: Judy Pierce from Louisville, CO United States  
Excellent. Confirmed my desire to go off of statins...which I have done.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Informative May 9, 2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth Snider from Bouse, AZ United States  
I am using this book almost daily.  It confirms methods I already use and directs me to additional alternative methods.  I do not want the prescription medicines our doctors and Pharmacies try to push on us.  This book hits upon the most common health issues we all have.  Very good book.  Problem is, I want to learn more and Dr. Brownstein's web site is the place to learn and apply. I am 75 years old and so far doing very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
(Your shopping cart is empty)